Skip to content

The West Coast of Ireland

This entire trip will always be a large, memorable moment for the rest of my life. There are many important places I have visited that I would consider very important to me. However, to simply pick one, Sligo has to be the most important to me.

My cousins live there, and it is the birthplace of my grandmother. My family’s house that i stayed in was small, but great, because the view of the green hills and large fields just outside the house were spectacular. I haven’t been there in quite a while, so being in Sligo once again brought back man y great memories, of not only things that happened but people who were there that are no longer with us, such as my grandfather.
Overall, it was an excellent time to break out of the city and experience a taste of “Real Ireland.” I will never forget the warmth and hospitality of that place.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

