Skip to content

Living the London Life

https://interstudyblog.files.wordpress.com/2012/10/dsc01513.jpg?w=300

Westminster Abbey

It has been about two and half weeks since I have arrived in London. So far, everything has been good. Sightseeing has been amazing and it is fun seeing things that you see only in movies or on TV. Walking up to Westminster Abby and seeing it in person was a breathtaking experience.

Figuring out where to go was my first major challenge. I come from a place where you have to drive no matter what. So coming to London where public transportation is everywhere is a cool and daunting experience. I live within walking distance of a train station, which is very nice. Learning the transport system here really helps make the adjustment much easier.

I did come here for school. Adjusting to school over here has been harder than I thought. There is only one thing I will be marked on (graded on) for the course of the term and that is an essay. It was hard for me to get back in to the swing of things. I still am struggling to get readings done but I am getting there. All of my classes are really good and I would most likely would be taking them back home. I am excited to see what the rest of the semester brings.

I am loving London. I can’t wait to get out and see more. I love experiencing everything and I am trying to enjoy each moment. There is so much more to come and so much more to do. It is going to be a fun journey.

Brell

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

